allthingsstill.blogg.se

Port forward utility says port open
Port forward utility says port open

PORT FORWARD UTILITY SAYS PORT OPEN TORRENT

Then I can see if folks are grabbing pieces of the torrent that I have and they do not. I think the next step is to find a torrent that folks are actively downloading/uploading. However the graphic status indicator on the status bar, says "Offline, This usually means that qbittorrent failed to listen on the selected port for incoming connections". I enable the log view in Qbittorrent, the log shows that it is successfully listening on 192.168.88.50 port 50325 UDP. Yes I did have Qbittorrent open when testing. I am including a log entry that I am typing by hand so I can replace my WAN IP with X's. I will only show the detail screens for the TCP rule because the UDP rule is identical with a different protocol. They will show my Firewall filters which are factory defaults and my NAT rules which are factory defaults except for my TCP/UDP rules. I am including a link to my google drive with some images from Winbox. I have tried disabling the windows firewall but this did not help. However the rule does not seem to pass the data to my desktop which has a static IP. I can see that the rule is being honored because each time I run the test, the number of bytes and packets increase. I have tried several other port forwarding test sites as well. They all say the same thing which is to use a NAT Rule to forward a port.

port forward utility says port open

I have followed port forwarding instructions from several websites. I am trying to forward a port TCP and UDP for Torrent inbound connections. I have performed a factory reset to get a fresh start. Hi everyone, I am running a RB2011iAS-2HnD with latest router OS version 6.41.2 with latest version of Winbox.

Port forward utility says port open